Bar in a Can
Approved front label for Barr Hill Picnic (TTB ID 26216001000166)

Label art as approved by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (COLA public record). The artwork belongs to Barr Hill.

Barr Hill Picnic

Barr Hill

Barr Hill Picnic is 4.8% ABV (10 proof), with 158 calories and 16 g carbs per 12 oz can.

4.8%10 proof

Specs

ABV4.8% (10 proof)Label
Calories158 kcalper canServing Facts
SugarNot listed
Carbs16 gper canServing Facts
Fat0 gper canServing Facts
Protein0 gper canServing Facts
Container12 oz can (355 ml)Label
PackNot listed
CarbonationNot listed
BaseGinLabel

Dietary claims

  • Gluten-free· on label
  • Vegan· not stated
  • Real juice· not stated
  • No artificial sweeteners· not stated

We only mark a claim when the label or brand makes it. We never infer it from ingredients.

Tasting notes

We haven't tasted this one yet, and we couldn't find published notes. New label approvals often reach shelves weeks later.

Label filings

Page updated Sep 26, 2026 · How we source this

Questions

How strong is Barr Hill Picnic?
4.8% alcohol by volume (10 proof), about as strong as a typical beer or hard seltzer.
How many calories are in Barr Hill Picnic?
158 calories per can, as printed on the label.
Is Barr Hill Picnic gluten-free?
Yes. The label makes a gluten-free claim.
What alcohol is in Barr Hill Picnic?
It's made with gin, according to the label.

Similar cans

Gin Effervescent 12 OZ
8.0%16 proof
Calories
Not listed
Sugar
Not listed
Carbs
Not listed

Per can (355 ml).

  • Gluten-free: not stated
  • Vegan: not stated
  • Real juice: not stated
  • No artificial sweeteners: not stated