Bar in a Can
Approved front label for Barr Hill Picnic (TTB ID 26216001000168)

Label art as approved by the Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (COLA public record). The artwork belongs to Barr Hill.

Barr Hill Picnic

Barr Hill

Barr Hill Picnic is 5.3% ABV (11 proof), with 124 calories and 5 g carbs per 12 oz can.

5.3%11 proof

Specs

ABV5.3% (11 proof)Label
Calories124 kcalper canServing Facts
SugarNot listed
Carbs5 gper canServing Facts
Fat0 gper canServing Facts
Protein1 gper canServing Facts
Container12 oz can (355 ml)Label
PackNot listed
CarbonationNot listed
BaseRye WhiskeyLabel

Dietary claims

  • Gluten-free· not stated
  • Vegan· not stated
  • Real juice· not stated
  • No artificial sweeteners· not stated

We only mark a claim when the label or brand makes it. We never infer it from ingredients.

Tasting notes

We haven't tasted this one yet, and we couldn't find published notes. New label approvals often reach shelves weeks later.

Label filings

Page updated Sep 26, 2026 · How we source this

Questions

How strong is Barr Hill Picnic?
5.3% alcohol by volume (11 proof), about as strong as a typical beer or hard seltzer.
How many calories are in Barr Hill Picnic?
124 calories per can, as printed on the label.
What alcohol is in Barr Hill Picnic?
It's made with rye whiskey, according to the label.

Compare

Similar cans